PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE IPHONDO LEMPUMA KOLONI PROVINSIE OOS-KAAP

Provincial Gazette Igazethi Yephondo Provinsiale Koerant

2	No.	1989 PROVINCIAL GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY, 3 OCTOBER 2008					
		_					
CONTENTS • INHOUD							
No	o .			Page	Gazette		
				No.	No.		
			GENERAL NOTICE				
34	49 L	ocal Government: Matations	lunicipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal by-elections 29 October 2008: Official list of voting		1989		

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 349 OF 2008

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS 29 OCTOBER 2008

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC128 Nxuba [Adelaide] Ward 21208004
- Eastern Cape EC154 Port St Johns [Port St Johns] Ward 21504016
- Western Cape WC041 Kannaland [Ladismith] Ward 10401005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC128 - Nxuba [Adelaide]	Masindi Mosehana [Act]	Market Square Adelaide 5760
EC154 Port St Johns [Port St Johns]	Z M Hewu	Port St Johns Municipality Erf 484 Hermes Street 2 nd Beach Road Port St Johns 5120
WC041 – Kannaland [Ladismith]	K R De Lange	17 Van Riebeek Street Ladismith 6655

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	The Mansions 14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town