PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE IPHONDO LEMPUMA KOLONI PROVINSIE OOS-KAAP

Provincial Gazette Igazethi Yephondo Provinsiale Koerant

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.		Page No.	Gazette No.
	PROVINCIAL NOTICES		
39	Disestablishment of the Ndluzula Traditional Council and re-establishment of Ndluzula Traditional Council and establishment of a new traditional council called Mhlanganisweni in the District of Port St Johns		2160
40	Disestablishment of the Ngqubusini Traditional Council and re-establishment of the Ngqubusini Traditional Council and establishment of a new traditional council called Mayibenye in the District of Ngqeleni		2160
41	Disestablishment of the Mvumelwano Traditional Council and re-establishment of the Mvumelwano Traditional Council and establishment of a new traditional council called Zwaligugi in the District of Port St Johns		2160

PROVINCIAL NOTICES

No. 39 23 July 2009

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE NDLUZULA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF NDLUZULA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRADITIONAL COUNCIL CALLED MHLANGANISWENI IN THE DISTRICT OF PORT ST JOHNS

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Ndluzula Traditional Council as established at present, to re-establish Ndluzula Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new traditional council called Mhlanganisweni in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Nyandeni Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Tokozile Xasa hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Ndluzula and a traditional council called Mhlanganisweni in respect of the different administrative areas in the district of Port St Johns indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No.1020 dated 05 July 1957 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Ndluzula Traditional Council.

Tokozile Xasa

MEC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs

SCHEDULE

- (a) Ndluzula Traditional Council
- (1) Dangwana No. 2
- (2) Caguba No. 5
- (3) Gomolo No. 14
- (4) Magingqi No. 15
- (5) Qandu No. 16
- (b) Mhlanganisweni Traditional Council
- (1) Ndimakude No. 12
- (2) Luiecweni No. 13

No. 40 23 July 2009

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE NGQUBUSINI TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF THE NGQUBUSINI TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRADITIONAL COUNCIL CALLED MAYIBENYE IN THE DISTRICT OF NGQELENI.

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Ngqubusini Traditional Council as established at present, to re-establish Ngqubusini Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new Traditional Council called Mayibenye in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Nyandeni Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Tokozile Xasa hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Ngqubusini and tribal authority called Mayibenye in respect of the administrative areas in the district of Ngqeleni indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No.1560 dated 11 October 1957 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Ngqubusini Traditional Council.

Tokozile Xasa

MEC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs

SCHEDULE

- (a) Nggubusini Traditional Council
- (1) Lujecweni.
- (2) Buntingville
- (3) Mangwaneni
- (4) Mganggweni
- (5) Lujizweni
- (6) Bomvana
- (7) Tekwini
- (8) Nkantini
- (b) Mavibenve Tribal Authority
- (1) Dumasi
- (2) Mandlovini
- (3). Ntsaka

No. 41 23 July 2009

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE MVUMELWANO TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF THE MVUMELWANO TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRADITIONAL COUNCIL CALLED ZWALIGUGI IN THE DISTRICT OF PORT ST JOHNS.

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Mvumelwano Traditional Council as established at present, to reestablish Mvumelwano Traditional Council and establish new traditional council called Zwaligugi in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Nyandeni Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Tokozile Xasa hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Myumelwano and traditional council called Zwaligugi in respect of the administrative areas in the district of Port St Johns indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No.1020 dated 05 July 1957 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Myumelwano Traditional Council.

Tokozile Xasa

MEC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs.

SCHEDULE

- (a) Mvumelwano Traditional Council
- (1) Swazini
- (2) Mkanzini
- (3) Luthengele
- (4) Mantusini
- (5) Caguba
- (b) Zwaligugi Traditional Council
- (1) Tombo
- (2) Mawosheni