PROVINCE OF THE EASTERN CAPE IPHONDO LEMPUMA KOLONI PROVINSIE OOS-KAAP

# Provincial Gazette Igazethi Yephondo Provinsiale Koerant

## **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette

#### **PROVINCIAL NOTICE**

51 Disestablishment of the Mhlanga Traditional Council and re-establishment of the Mhlanga Traditional Council and the establishment of a new traditional council called Mabalingwe in the District of Libode......

2205

## PROVINCIAL NOTICE

## No. 51

23 September 2009

DISESTABLISHMENT OF THE MHLANGA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND RE-ESTABLISHMENT OF THE MHLANGA TRADITIONAL COUNCIL AND THE ESTABLISHMENT OF A NEW TRADITIONAL COUNCIL CALLED MABALENGWE IN THE DISTRICT OF LIBODE

Whereas it is considered necessary in the interests of good administration to disestablish the Mhlanga Traditional Council as established at present, to re-establish Mhlanga Traditional Council with new jurisdictional areas and establish new traditional council called Mabalengwe in respect of different administrative areas.

And whereas the tribes concerned and the Nyandeni Regional Authority have been consulted and the Regional Authority has agreed to the proposed amended establishments;

Now, therefore, I, Sicelo Gqobana hereby make known that there shall be traditional council called Mhlanga and traditional council called Mabalengwe in respect of the administrative areas in the district of Libode as Indicated under their names in the Schedule hereto.

Government Notice No. 41 dated 24 October 2008 is hereby withdrawn in respect of the Mhlanga Traditional Council.

MUG Bew Sicelo Ggobana

MÉC: Local Government and Traditional Affairs

SCHEDULE

## (a) Mhlanga Traditional Council

- (1) Mdlankomo No. 1
- (2) Nyandeni No. 2
- (3) Ezinkumbini No. 3
- (4) Geyi No. 5
- (5) Ngcolora No. 7
- (6) Zandukwana No. 8
- (7) Sibangweni No. 9
- (8) Ncambediana No. 10 (9) Zitatele No. 11
- (10)Corana No. 12
  - (41)
  - (11)Ntombi No. 15

## (b) Mabalengwe Traditional Council

- (1) Mhlanganiso No. 4
- (2) Coza No. 6
- (3) Marubeni No. 13