Provincial Gazette

Provinsiale Koerant

Free State Province

Provinsie Vrystaat

Published by Authority

Uitgegee op Gesag

No.	70 FRIDAY, 23 September 2016 No. 70 VRYDAG, 23 Septe	mber 2016
No.	Index	Page
	PROVINCIAL NOTICE	
224 225	Appointment of members of the Free State Heritage Resources Authority Appointment of members of the Free State Arts and Culture Council	2 3

PROVINCIAL NOTICE

[No. 224 of 2016]

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE FREE STATE HERITAGE RESOURCES AUTHORITY

After having satisfied myself that due and consultation processes have been followed in terms of the provisions of the National Heritage Resources Act, 1999 (Act No. 25 of 1999) (the "Act") and the Regulations made thereunder to identify and select persons to serve in the Free State Heritage Resources Authority (the "FSHRA"), I, Ms NS Leeto, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Sport, Arts, Culture and Recreation in the Province, hereby appoint the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule to serve as members of the FSHRA.

The term of office of the FSHRA is three years and its functions, powers, duties and related matters are set out in the Act as prescribed.

SCHEDULE

Adv M Mopedi – Chairperson Ms M Mosala – Deputy Chairperson Mr ME Masooa Dr SM Botes Ms M de Hart Mr JL du Preez Morena LS Moloi

PROVINCIAL NOTICE

[No. 225 of 2016]

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE FREE STATE ARTS AND CULTURE COUNCIL

Under section 4(9) and 12(1) of the Free State Arts and Culture Council Act, 2007 (Act No. 7 of 2007) (the "Act"), I, Ms NS Leeto, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Sport, Arts, Culture and Recreation in the Province, having satisfied myself that due and consultation processes have been followed in terms of the provisions of the Act, hereby appoint the persons whose names are set out in the Schedule to constitute the Free State Arts and Culture Council.

The term of office of the Free State Arts and Culture Council is three years and the duties, powers, functions and related matters are prescribed and set out in the Act.

SCHEDULE

Thoko Nogabe – Chairperson Tseko Piet Sithole Madikgetho Thato Mbuyiselo Nqodi Morena Mmoleli Mavis Motaung Loyiso Makapela Ntsoaki Keiso-Lesole Steven Morrison Tonderai Chiyindiko