THE PROVINCE OF GAUTENG



DIE PROVINSIE GAUTENG

Provincial Gazette Extraordinary Buitengewone Provinsiale Koerant

Selling price: R2,00 ♦ Other countries: R2,25

Verkoopprys: **R2,00** ♦ Buitelands: **R2,25**

QQ

Vol. 3

PRETORIA, 7 NOVEMBER 1997

No. 412

GENERAL NOTICE ALGEMENE KENNISGEWING

LIST OF DESIGNATED LICENSING AUTHORITIES IN GAUTENG

The Member of the Executive Council for Finance & Economic Affairs hereby publishes for comment, a list of designated licensing authorities and their respective licensing areas in Gauteng in terms of Section 2(1) of the Businesses Act (Act 71 of 1991). Interested parties are requested to respond not later than 28 November 1997.

Send comments to:

Mr. P.J. Moleketi

MEC: Finance & Economic Affairs

Private Bag x091 Marshalltown

2107

Attention:

Ms C Caine

Fax No:

(011) 355 - 8083

LOCAL AUTHORITY DESIGNATED AS	LICENSING AREA
LICENSING AUTHORITY	
Alberton Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Alberton
Transitional Local Council of Greater Benoni	Municipality of Benoni (including Daveyton, Wattville &
	Etwatwa)
Transitional Local Council of Boksburg	Municipality of Boksburg (including Vosloorus)
Brakpan Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Brakpan (including Geluksdal & Tsakane)
Bronkhorstspruit Transitional Local Council	Magesterial district of Bronkhorstspruit including (Zithobeni &
	Rethabiseng)
Transitional Local Council of Carletonville	Municipality of Carletonville
Transitional Local Council of Greater Cullinan	Municipalities of Rayton & Refilwe and the magesterial district of
	Cullinan
Transitional Local Council of Greater Germiston	Municipality of Germiston (including Bedfordview,Katlehong,
	Palm Ridge and Zonkesizwe)
Heidelberg Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Heidelberg (including Rotunda)
Transitional Local Council of Krugersdorp	Municipality of Krugersdorp & the magesterial district of
	Muldersdrift
Greater Nigel Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Nigel as well as Duduza
Transitional Local Council of Randfontein	The magisterial district of Randfontein (which includes the
	municipality of Randfontein, Dwaarskloof and the farms
<u></u>	Leeupan,
	Bospan and Pahtikki)
Transitional Local Council of Springs	Municipality of Springs as well as kwa-Thema
Westonaria Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Westonari as well as Bekkersdal, Enerdale,
	Fine
	Town, Lawley, Lenasia-South, Grasmere, Elandsfontein,
	Blaaubank and Rietfontein
Greater Johannesburg Transitional Metropolitan	
Council	
EMMS	Municipality of Sandton
NMMS	Municipality of Randburg
SMMS	Municipality of Johannesburg as well as Soweto
WMMS	Municipality of Roodepoort
Transitional Metropolitan Council of Pretoria	The magisterial districts of Pretoria and Wonderboom excluding
	any portion which forms part of the Municipalities of Akasia and
	Centurion

z	
0	
4	
N	

Transitional Local Council of Akasia	Municipality of Akasia (including Soshanguve)
Transitional Local Council of Centurion	Municipality of Centurion (including Laudium and Erasmere)
Khayalami Metropolitan Council	
Lethabong Metropolitan Local Council	Municipality of Edenvale and Modderfontein and sections of
	Tembisa excluded from Kempton Park
Kempton Park/Tembisa Metropolitan Local Council	Municipality of Kempton Park (including sections of Tembisa)
Midrand Metropolitan Local Council	Municipality of Midrand (including Rabie Ridge & ivory Park)
Lekoa Vaal Transitional Metropolitan Council	
Vereening -Kopanong Municipal Sub-Structure	Municipalities of Meyerton, Randvaal, Vereeninging and
	Sharpeville
Western Vaal Metropolitan Sub-Structure	Magisterial district of Vanderbijlpark, excluding such area or
	the licensing of businesses
Eastern Gauteng Services Council	The areas under the jurisdiction of the Local Area Committees
	of De Deur/Walkerville, Devon/Impumelelo, Eikenhof,
	Hammanskraal, Randvaal, Roodeplaat, Vaal Marina, and
	Vischkuil. The areas under the jurisdiction of the Transitional
	Representative Councils of Pienaars River, Elands River and
	Bronberg
Western Gauteng Services Council	The ares under the jurisdiction of the Local Area Committees of
	Gatsrand, Magaliesberg and Vaal River

CONTENTS • INHOUD

Printed by the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001, for the **Gauteng Provincial Administration**, Johannesburg Gedruk deur die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaat Sak X85, Pretoria, 0001, vir die **Gauteng Provinsiale Administrasie**, Johannesburg