# THE PROVINCE OF



# DIE PROVINSIE GAUTENG

# Provincial Gazette Extraordinary Buitengewone Provinsiale Koerant

Selling price: R2,00 ♦ Other countries: R2,25

Verkoopprys: R2,00 ♦ Buitelands: R2,25

Vol. 4

PRETORIA, 28 MARCH 1998

No. 467

# **GENERAL NOTICE**

#### **NOTICE 739 OF 1998**

## FINANCE AND ECONOMIC AFFAIRS

#### **DESIGNATED LICENSING AUTHORITIES IN GAUTENG**

The Member of the Executive Council for Finance and Economic Affairs hereby publishes for public information a list of designated licensing authorities and their respective licensing areas in Gauteng in terms of section 2 (1) of the Businesses Act, 1991 (Act No. 71 of 1991).

#### P. J. MOLEKETI

**MEC: Finance and Economic Affairs** 

LOCAL AUTHORITY DESIGNATED AS	LICENSING AREA
LICENSING AUTHORITY	
Greater Johannesburg Transitional Metropolitan	
Council	
Eastern Metropolitan Local Council	The areas as defined in the Premier's Notice 42 of 1 September
	1995 as amended by Premier's Notice 14 of 1996
Northern Metropolitan Local Council	The areas as defined in the Premier's Notice 42 of 1 September
	1995 as amended by Premier's Notice 14 of 1996
Southern Metropolitan Local Council	The areas as defined in the Premier's Notice 42 of 1 September
	1995 as amended by Premier's Notice 14 of 1996
Western Metropolitan Local Council	The areas as defined in the Premier's Notice 42 of 1 September
	1995 as amended by Premier's Notice 14 of 1996
Greater Pretoria Transitional Metropolitan Council	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·
City Council of Pretoria	The magisterial districts of Pretoria and Wonderboom (excluding
Oity Couries of Freiona	any portion which forms part of the municipalities of the Centurion
	Town Council, Northern Pretoria Substructure and the Eastern
	Gauteng Services Council)
Northern Pretoria Substructure	Municipality of the Northern Pretoria Substructure (including
	Soshanguve)
Centurion Town Council	Municipality of Centurion (including Laudium & Erasmia)
Whavelers Transitional Matronalitan Council	
Khayalami Transitional Metropolitan Council	Municipalities of Edenuals and Modderfentein Bobis Bidgs Euto
Lethabong Metropolitan Local Council	Municipalities of Edenvale and Modderfontein, Rabie Ridge Exts 4 & 5, Phomolong, Thiteng, Esangweni and Tembisa West
	4 & 5, Phomolong, Thiteng, Esangweni and Tembisa West
Kempton Park/Tembisa Metropolitan Local Council	Municipality of Kempton Park/Tembisa (excluding Tembisa West
	Phomolong, Thiteng and Esangweni)
Midrand Metropolitan Local Council	Municipality of Midrand (including Ivory Park & Rabie Ridge &
	excluding Rabie Ridge Exts 4 & 5)
Lekoa Vaal Transitional Metropolitan Council	
Longa Tan Handidonal Metropolitan Goullen	Municipality of the Lekoa Vaal Transitional Metropolitan Council
	and the magisterial district of Vanderbijlpark (excluding such
	area or areas situated in the magisterial district of Vanderbijlpark
	which are under the control of another local authority or Services
	Council for the purpose of the licensing of businesses)
<u> </u>	·

z	
5	
-	
Δ	
2	

<del>-</del> :: 11 10 ::	
Transitional Local Councils	
Alberton Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Alberton (including Eden Park, Tokoza & Phola
	Park)
Greater Benoni Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Benoni (including Daveyton, Wattville & Etwatwa)
Boksburg Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Boksburg (including Vosloorus)
Brakpan Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Brakpan (including Geluksdal & Tsakane)
Bronkhorstspruit Transitional Local Council	Magisterial district of Bronkhorstspruit including (Zithobeni &
	Rethabiseng)
Carletonville Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Carletonville
Greater Cullinan Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Cullinan
Greater Germiston Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Germiston (including Bedfordview, Katlehong,
	Palm Ridge and Zonkesizwe)
Heidelberg Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Heidelberg (including Ratanda)
Krugersdorp Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Krugersdorp & the magisterial district of
	Muldersdrift
Greater Nigel Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Nigel as well as Duduza
RandfonteinTransitional Local Council	Municipality of Randfontein (including Hillside Agricultural
	Holdings, Dwaarskloof Agricultural Holdings & the farm Brandvlei
	261 I.Q. Portions:3,50-57,64,67,68,69,108 &132)
Springs Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Springs as well as Kwa Thema
Westonaria Transitional Local Council	Municipality of Westonaria as well as Bekkersdal, Ennerdale, Fine
	Town, Lawley, Lenasia South, Grasmere, Elandsfontein,
	Blaaubank and Rietfontein
Eastern Gauteng Services Council	The areas under the jurisdiction of the Local Area Committees
	of De Deur/Walkerville, Devon/Impumelelo, Eikenhof,
	Hammanskraal, Randvaal, Roodeplaat, Vaal Marina, and
	Vischkuil. The areas under the jurisdiction of the Transitional
	Representative Councils of Pienaars River, Elands River,
	Bronberg, Suikerbosrand & Blesbokspruit)
Western Gauteng Services Council	The areas under the jurisdiction of the Local Area Committees of
	Magaliesburg and Vaaloewer. The areas under the jurisdiction of
	the Transitional Representative Councils of Crocodile River,
	Gatsrand, Magaliesberg and Vaal River

## **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette

### **GENERAL NOTICE**

467

Printed by the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001, for the **Gauteng Provincial Administration**, Johannesburg Gedruk deur die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaat Sak X85, Pretoria, 0001, vir die **Gauteng Provinsiale Administrasie**, Johannesburg