



N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

	CONTENTS • INHOUD		
No.		Page No.	Gazette No.
	PROVINCIAL NOTICE		
3	South African Schools Act (84/1996): Notice to close public ordinary schools in Ekurhuleni South, Gauteng East Gauteng North, Gauteng West, Johannesburg East, Johannesburg North, Johannesburg South, Johannesburg West, Sedibeng East, Sedibeng West Districts due to natural attrition and merger of schools	ġ	359

No. 3

13 December 2013

NOTICE TO CLOSE PUBLIC ORDINARY SCHOOLS IN EKURHULENI SOUTH, GAUTENG EAST, GAUTENG NORTH, GAUTENG WEST, JOHANNESBURG EAST, JOHANNESBURG NORTH, JOHANNESBURG SOUTH, JOHANNESBURG WEST, SEDIBENG EAST, SEDIBENG WEST DISTRICTS DUE TO NATURAL ATTRITION AND MERGER OF SCHOOLS.

- By virtue of the powers vested in me in terms of Section 33 of the South African Schools Act (Act 84 of 1996) I, Barbara Creecy, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Education, hereby officially gazette closure and merger of schools listed in 3 below.
- 2. Reason for closure
 - The school offered multi grade teaching, which was counter productive for effective teaching and learning.
 - The learner population has decreased drastically.
 - Due to natural attrition schools were merged and closed to maximise the use of available state resources.

NO	EMIS	NAME OF SCHOOL	DISTRICT
1	341305	Tambokieskraal Primary School	ES
2	340315	Laerskool Willem Cruywagen	ESレ
3	351320	Umbila Primary School	GE
4	351072	Sibongeni Primary Farm School	GE
5	351247	Witkop Primary Farm School	GE
6	311272	Reuben Mokoena Primary School	GN
7	211664	Sizanani Intermedialte School	GN
8	321828	Hartbeesfontein Primary School	GN
9	340505	Conradie Primary Farm School	GN
10	241646	Proefplaas Primary School	GN
11	331355	Slangfontein Primary Farm School	GN
12	331116	Nyakallong Primary Farm School	GN
13	331025	Merwede Primary Farm School	GN
14	340612	Herkpoort Primary Farm School	GN
15	330795	Damfontein Primary Farm School	GN
16	211433	Kelvin Prmary Farm School	GN
17	211474	Three Birches Primary Farm School	GN
18	331371	Stadigfontein Primary Farm School	GN
19	341289	Skikfontein Primary Farm School	GN

3. List of schools confirmed closed.

20	232314	Wesmoot itiiseng Primary Farm School	GN
21	320747	Klopperskraal Primary Farm School	GN
22	261487	Magomazi Primary Farm School	GN
23	231860	Longside Primary Farm School	GN
24	231647	Elandia Primary Farm School	GN
25	211540	Mphumelomuhle Secondary School	GN
26	230763	Laerskool Akasia Primary	GP
27	321851	Poortjie Primary School	GN
28	332130	Orange Farm Secondary School	GN
29	111229	Roseneath Primary Farm School	JE
30	321687	Tshohang Primary Farm School	JS
31	111369	Elethu Themba School	JS
32	341420	Tswelopele Primary Farm School	SE
33	331538	Walkerville Primary Farm School	SE
34	330787	Brauns Estate Primary Farm School	SE
35	331132	Phulaneng Primary Farm School	SE
36	341545	Zwartkippies Farm School	SE
37	340554	Eendracht Estate Primary School	SE
38	341172	Rooderkraal Primary Farm School	SE
39	351213	Voskop Primary School	SE
40	320739	Klipkop Primary Farm School	SW
41	320499	Emang Primary Farm School	SW
42	320416	Dibapedi Primary Farm School	SW
43	251215	Barnhoorn Primary Farm School	WL
44	152272	Monaghan Primary Farm School	JN
45	850000	Munsieville School	GW
46	250761	Laerskool Krugersdorp-Oos	GW
47	930154	Boitirelo Primary School	GW

48	270728	Greonplaats Primary Farm School	GW
49	270397	Laerskool Wheatlands	GW
50	251330	Doornbos Primary Farm School	GW
51	251322	Dittons Primary Farm School	GW
52	270686	Din Glo Primary Farm School	GW
53	251744	Motlhako Primary Farm School	GW

Office of the MEC Education 10th floor 111 Commissioner Street Johannesburg 2001

P.O. Box 7710 Johannesburg 2000

Tel no: 011 355 0542 or

Fax no: 011 355 0640

ner

MS. BARBARA CREECY: MEC FOR EDUCATION 6 No. 359

No. 359 **7**

Printed by the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001, for the Gauteng Provincial Administration, Johannesburg Gedruk deur die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaat Sak X85, Pretoria, 0001, vir die Gauteng Provinsiale Administrasie, Johannesburg

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za