



N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

Page Gazette No. No.

379

GENERAL NOTICE

 3477
 Road Traffic Management Corporation Act (20/1999): Members appointed to the Board of the Road Traffic Management Corporation (RTMC)
 3

No.

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 3477 OF 2013



transport

Department: Transport REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA

MEMBERS APPOINTED TO THE BOARD OF THE ROAD TRAFFIC MANAGEMENT CORPORATION (RTMC)

The Road Traffic Management Corporation (RTMC) is a national public entity established in terms of the Road Traffic Management Corporation Act, 1999 (Act No. 20 of 1999) as amended, with the main purpose of pooling powers and resources to consolidate the fragmentation of responsibilities for all aspects of road traffic management across all levels of government; and to support the enhanced cooperative and coordinated road traffic strategic planning, regulation facilitation and law enforcement.

The Act makes provision for the RTMC Shareholders Committee to appoint the Board to ensure that the Corporation strives for the achievement of the objects outlined in the Act.

The Act further requires the Shareholders Committee, within one month after the appointment of the members of the Board, to publish a list of members by notice in the *Gazette*, every Provincial *Gazette* and the media. Members appointed with effect from 1 December 2013 for a period of three years are listed below –

 Mr Zola Majavu as the Chairperson, Ms Koekie Mdlulwa, Ms Nalini Maharaj, Mr Rowan Nicholls, Ms Pinkie Mathabathe, Mr Sam Ledwaba, Mr Paul Browning. 4 No. 379

Printed by the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001, for the Gauteng Provincial Administration, Johannesburg Gedruk deur die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaat Sak X85, Pretoria, 0001, vir die Gauteng Provinsiale Administrasie, Johannesburg

This gazette is also available free online at www.gpwonline.co.za