THE PROVINCE OF MPUMALANGA DIE PROVINSIE MPUMALANGA

Provincial Gazette Extraordinary Buitengewone Provinsiale Koerant

(Registered as a newspaper) • (As 'n nuusblad geregistreer)

Vol. 17

NELSPRUIT, 12 MAY 2010

No. 1809

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

PREMIER'S NOTICES

No. 2 12 May 2010

MPUMALANGA COMMISSIONS OF INQUIRY ACT, 1998

EXTENSION OF COMMISSION OF INQUIRY: SCHOLAR TRANSPORT IN MPUMALANGA

I, David Dabede Mabuza, Premier of the Province of Mpumalanga, hereby give notice that I have, on 24 July 2009, appointed by means of a Premier's Notice published in *Provincial Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1698, in terms of section 127(2)(e) of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, 1996, read with section 2(1) of the Mpumalanga Commissions of Inquiry Act, 1998 (Act No. 11 of 1998), a Commission of Inquiry consisting of Ms. H.J. Groenewald (Chairperson) as well as Mr. S. Khumalo and Mr. C. Du Toit as Members.

The Commission was initially instructed to investigate and report to myself (including *interim* reports as and when necessary), before or on 30 September 2009, on Scholar Transport in Mpumalanga, as set out more fully in the above-mentioned Premier's Notice.

Subsequently, the terms of reference of the Commission of Inquiry was amended by extending the scope of its investigation as contained in the above-mentioned Premier's Notice, to also pertain to Scholar Transport in Mpumalanga since 1996 by Premier's Notice No. 10 dated 9 October 2009, which was published in *Provincial Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1732 dated 22 October 2009.

I thereafter extended the timeframe of the Commission of Inquiry: Scholar Transport until 28 February 2010, which extension was published in *Provincial Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1749 dated 9 December 2009. The other terms of reference of the Commission of Inquiry remained the same.

I hereby further extend the timeframe of the Commission of Inquiry: Scholar Transport until 15 March 2010. The other terms of reference of the Commission of Inquiry remains the same.

It will be expected of the Commission to make firm and unambiguous recommendations to myself in its Report as far as each and every finding of the Commission is concerned and to submit a final Report to myself before or on 15 March 2010.

The membership of the Commission consists of Ms. H.J. Groenewald (Chairperson) as well as Mr. W.M. Theys and Mr. C.P. Fouché as Members.

Any person who wishes to submit evidence to the Commission of Inquiry either orally or by way of written submission, electronically or otherwise, is hereby invited to contact the Commission of Inquiry: Scholar Transport in Mpumalanga, at the following e-mail address: Commission1@prem.mpu.gov.za.

The Commission is conducting the said inquiry in terms of the above-mentioned Commissions of Inquiry Act, 1998 (Act No. 11 of 1998).

D.D. MABUZA

PREMIER: MPUMALANGA PROVINCE

DATE: 28 February 2010

No. 3 12 May 2010

MPUMALANGA COMMISSIONS OF INQUIRY ACT, 1998

EXTENSION OF COMMISSION OF INQUIRY: SCHOLAR TRANSPORT IN MPUMALANGA

I, David Dabede Mabuza, Premier of the Province of Mpumalanga, hereby give notice that I have, on 24 July 2009, appointed by means of a Premier's Notice published in *Provincial Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1698, in terms of section 127(2)(e) of the Constitution of the Republic of South Africa, 1996, read with section 2(1) of the Mpumalanga Commissions of Inquiry Act, 1998 (Act No. 11 of 1998), a Commission of Inquiry consisting of Ms. H.J. Groenewald (Chairperson) as well as Mr. S. Khumalo and Mr. C. Du Toit as Members.

The Commission was initially instructed to investigate and report to myself (including *interim* reports as and when necessary), before or on 30 September 2009, on Scholar Transport in Mpumalanga, as set out more fully in the above-mentioned Premier's Notice.

Subsequently, the terms of reference of the Commission of Inquiry was amended by extending the scope of its investigation as contained in the above-mentioned Premier's Notice, to also pertain to Scholar Transport in Mpumalanga since 1996 by Premier's Notice No. 10 dated 9 October 2009, which was published in *Provincial Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1732 dated 22 October 2009.

I thereafter extended the timeframe of the Commission of Inquiry: Scholar Transport until 28 February 2010, which extension was published in *Provincial Gazette Extraordinary* No. 1749 dated 9 December 2009. The other terms of reference of the Commission of Inquiry remained the same.

I thereafter extended the timeframe of the Commission of Inquiry: Scholar Transport until 15 March 2010, whilst the other terms of reference of the Commission of Inquiry remained the same

I hereby further extend the timeframe of the Commission of Inquiry: Scholar Transport until 15 September 2010. The other terms of reference of the Commission of Inquiry remains the same.

It will be expected of the Commission to make firm and unambiguous recommendations to myself in its Report as far as each and every finding of the Commission is concerned and to submit a final Report to myself before or on 15 September 2010.

The membership of the Commission consists of Ms. H.J. Groenewald (Chairperson) as well as Mr. W.M. Theys and Mr. C.P. Fouché as Members.

Any person who wishes to submit evidence to the Commission of Inquiry either orally or by way of written submission, electronically or otherwise, is hereby invited to contact the Commission of Inquiry: Scholar Transport in Mpumalanga, at the following e-mail address: Commission1@prem.mpu.gov.za.

The Commission is conducting the said inquiry in terms of the above-mentioned Commissions of Inquiry Act, 1998 (Act No. 11 of 1998).

D.D. MABUZA

PREMIER: MPUMALANGA PROVINCE

DATE: 26 March 2010