

# Provincial Gazette Extraordinary Buitengewone Provinsiale Koerant

(Registered as a newspaper) • (As 'n nuusblad geregistreer)

## IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

## GENERAL NOTICES

#### **NOTICE 27 OF 2011**

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998

DETERMINATION OF THE NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS REPRESENTING LOCAL MUNICIPALITIES ON DISTRICT MUNICIPALITIES IN THE MPUMALANGA PROVINCE: THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998

I, Madala Backson Masuku, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs in the Mpumalanga Province hereby in terms of section 18(3) of the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, 1998 (Act No 117 of 1998) read with the Provincial Notice No.267 of 2009, published in the Provincial Gazette No.1712 on 28 of August 2009, and having due regard to Government Notice No.750 of 15 July 2009, hereby determines that the district municipalities mentioned in the Schedule hereto have the number of councillors as indicated and shall be represented by the number of councillors indentified by the local municipalities as indicated with effect from the next general local government elections.

Give under my/hand at Nelspruit on this 19th day of January 2011

MR M.B.MASUKU (MPL)

MEC: CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

# **SCHEDULE**

Code	District Municipality	Number of Councillors	Proportional elected Councillors	Local Municipality	Number of representatives to be appointed by the Local Municipality to the District Municipality
DC30	Gert Sibande	48	19		<u> </u>
				Chief Albert Luthuli	6
				Msukaligwa	4
	,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,,			Mkhondo	4
				Pixley Ka	2
				Isaka Seme	
				Lekwa	3
				Dipaleseng	1
				Govan Mbeki	9
DC31	Nkangala	59	24		
				Victor Khanye	2
				Emalahleni	10
				Steve Tshwete	6
				Emakhazeni	2
				Thembisile Hani	8
	,,			Dr JS Moroka	7
DC32	Ehlanzeni	69	28	\	
				Thaba Chweu	3
				Mbombela	15
		-	- M	Umjindi	2
				Nkomazi	8
				Bushbuckridge	13

### **NOTICE 28 OF 2011**

## LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998

DETERMINATION OF THE NUMBER OF COUNCILLORS OF MUNICIPALITIES IN THE MPUMALANGA PROVINCE: THE LOCAL GOVERNMENT MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998

I, Madala Backson Masuku, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs in the Mpumalanga Province, hereby, in terms of section 18(3) of the Local Government: Municipal Structures Act, 1998 (Act No.117 of 1998) and in accordance with the Provincial Notice No.267 of 2009, published in the Provincial Gazette No.1712 on 28 August 2009 and having due regard to Government Notice No.750 of 15 July 2009, hereby determine that the local municipalities mentioned in the Schedule hereto have the number of councillors as indicated with effect from the next general local government elections.

Given upder my hand at Nelspruit on this 19th day of January 2011

MR.M.B.MASUKU(MPL)

MEC: CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

## **SCHEDULE**

Code	Municipality	Seats	Proportional elected councillors	Wards Councillors
DC30	Gert Sibande	48	48	0
MP301	Chief Albert Luthuli	49	25	24
MP303	Mkhondo	38	19	19
MP304	Pixley Ka Isaac Seme	21	11	10
MP305	Lekwa	30	15	15
MP306	Dipaleseng	12	6	6
MP302	Msukaligwa	38	19	19
MP307	Govan Mbeki	63	32	31
DC31	Nkangala	59	59	0
MP311	Victor Khanye	17	9	8
MP312	Emalahleni	68	34	34
MP313	Steve Tshwete	58	29	29
MP314	Emakhazeni	15	8	7
MP315	Thembisile	64	32	32
MP316	Dr JS Moroka	62	31	31
DC32	Ehlanzeni	69	69	0
MP321	Thaba Chweu	27	14	13
MP322	Mbombela	78	38	38
MP323	Umjindi	18	9	9
MP324	Nkomazi	65	33	32
MP325	Bushbuckridge	74	34	34