THE PROVINCE OF MPUMALANGA DIE PROVINSIE MPUMALANGA

Provincial Gazette Extraordinary Buitengewone Provinsiale Koerant

(Registered as a newspaper) • (As 'n nuusblad geregistreer)

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette

GENERAL NOTICE

53 Local Government: Municipal Structures Act 1998: Correction and amendment of Notice No. 28 of 2011......

1905

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 53 OF 2011

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL STRUCTURES ACT, 1998

CORRECTION AND AMENDMENT NOTICE OF NOTICE NO 28 OF 2011 AS AMENDED

I, Madala Backson Masuku, Member of the Executive Council responsible for Co-operative Governance and Traditional Affairs in the Mpumalanga Province, hereby, publish a notice correcting and amending schedule of a section 18(3) Notice, Notice No 28 of 2011 published under Gazette No. 1898 dated 28 January 2011.

Given unger my hand at Nelspruit on this 9th day of February 2011

MR M.B.MASUKU (MPL)

MEC: CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS

SCHEDULE

]	3	words	in	bold	type	in	square	brackets	indicate	omission	from	the	existing
enact	me	ents											

____ Words underline with solid line indicate insertions enactments

CORRECTION AND AMENDMENT OF THE SCHEDULE OF NOTICE NO.28 OF 2011

Code	Municipality	Seats	PR Seats	Wards
DC30	GERT SIBANDE DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY	48	48	0
MP301	ALBERT LUTHULI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	49	[24] 25	[25] 24
MP302	MSUKALIGWA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	38	19	19
MP303	MKHONDO LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	38	19	19
MP304	PIXLEY KA SEME LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	21	[10] 11	[11] 10
MP305	LEKWA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	30	15	15
MP306	DIPALESENG LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	12	6	6
MP307	GOVAN MBEKI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	63	[31] <u>32</u>	[32] 31
. <u>. </u>				
DC31	NKANGALA DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY	59	59	0
MP311	VICKTOR KHANYE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	17	[8] 9	[9] <u>8</u>
MP312	EMALAHLENI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	68	34	34
MP313	STEVE TSHWETE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	58	29	29
MP314	EMAKHAZENI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	15	[7] <u>8</u>	[8] 7
MP315	THEMBISILE HANI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	64	32	32
MP316	DR JS MOROKA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	62	31	31
DC22	ELIL ANZENI DICTOICT MUNICIPALITY		60	
DC32	EHLANZENI DISTRICT MUNICIPALITY	69	69	0
MP321	THABA CHWEU LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	27	[13] <u>14</u>	[14] <u>13</u>
MP322	MBOMBELA LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	78	39	39
MP323	UMJINDI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	18	9	9
MP324	NKOMAZI LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	65	32	33
MP325	BUSHBUCKRIDGE LOCAL MUNICIPALITY	74	[37] <u>34</u>	[37] 34
TOTAL		973	571	402