

|          | CONTENTS · INHOUD  |             |                |
|----------|--|-------------|----------------|
| No.      |  | Page<br>No. | Gazette<br>No. |
|          | GOVERNMENT NOTICE  |             |                |
| Educatio | on, Department of  |             |                |
| Governn  | nent Notice  |             |                |
| 811      | Further Education and Training Act (98/1998): Publication of the names of the members serving on the Secon National Board for Further Education and Training |             | 27881          |

# GOVERNMENT NOTICE

## DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

8 August 2005

# FURTHER EDUCATION AND TRAINING ACT, 1998 (No 98 OF 1998)

# PUBLICATION OF THE NAMES OF THE MEMBERS SERVING ON THE SECOND NATIONAL BOARD FOR FURTHER EDUCATION AND TRAINING.

In *Government Gazette No. 27054*, 03 December 2004, nominations were called for members of the National Board for Further Education and Training

I, Grace Naledi Mandisa Pandor Minister of Education, hereby give notice in terms of *section 39 of the Further Education and Training Act, 1998 (Act No 98 of 1998)* that names of the Chairperson, Ordinary Members and Non-Voting members for the second National Board for Further Education and Training are as follows:

#### 1. Chairperson

Mr D George, Assistant General Secretary: FEDUSA Training & Development

### 2. ORDINARY MEMBERS

| NAME              | REPRESENTATION                             |
|-------------------|--|
| Ms M H Gunter     | Business Unity South Africa                |
| Ms S N Skosana    | National African Federated Chamber of      |
|                   | Commerce                                   |
| Mr A T Meyer      | Business Unity South Africa                |
| Mr J Ferreira     | National Professional Teachers             |
|                   | Organisations of South Africa              |
| Mr J S Roux       | Suid Afrikaans Onderwys Unie               |
| Mr J K Dikobo     | National Council of Trade Unions           |
| Mr E M Biyela     | National Teachers Union                    |
| Mr M M            | South African College Principal            |
| Makhene           | Organisation                               |
| Adv. M J Maluleke | National Institute for Community Education |
| Mr M B Ngcobo     | National Youth Commission                  |
| Dr R M Naude      | Distance Education and Open Learning       |
| Mr M Cele         | South African Democratic Teachers Union    |
| Mr B Manamela     | South African Students Congress            |

#### 3. NON-VOTING MEMBERS

| NAME            | REPRESENTATION                         |
|-----------------|--|
| Ms P. Vinjevold | National Department of Education       |
| Mr S Morotoba   | Department of Labour                   |
| Mr S B A Isaacs | South African Qualifications Authority |

No. 811

| Dr S L Ferreira  | Western Cape Education Department   |
|------------------|-------------------------------------|
| Rev. B L Mogale  | North West Education Department     |
| Mr M S Rakometsi | Free State Education Department     |
| Mr M Mokgatle    | Gauteng Education Department        |
| Mrs M Segabutla  | Limpopo Education Department        |
| Ms G L Nodoba    | Northern Cape Education Department  |
| Dr E V Nzama     | Kwa-Zulu Natal Education Department |
| Mr B B Mabandla  | Eastern Cape Education Department   |
| Dr H van Zyl     | Mpumalanga Education Department     |

GNM Pandor, MP Minister of Education

...