## 

Vol. 489

Pretoria, 31 March 2006

No. 28699

#### **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

#### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

#### **National Treasury**

Government Notice

#### GOVERNMENT NOTICE

#### NATIONAL TREASURY

No. 317

31 March 2006

Adjusted allocations in terms of the 2005 Division of Revenue Act (Act No. 1 of 2005)

I, Trevor Manuel, the Minister of Finance, hereby publish and make known particulars of adjusted schedule 3 allocations to Bohlabela District Municipality and its successors-in-title i.e. Ehlanzeni and Mopani District Municipalities as required in terms of the Division of Revenue Act, 2005 (Act No. 1 of 2005)

Frevor A Manuel, MP

Minister of Finance

#### Explanatory Memorandum to the allocations set out in Schedule 3 of Annexure A

This gazette is published in terms of Section 11 of the 2005 Division of Revenue Act (Act No.1 of 2005) and provides information on adjustments to existing allocations to municipalities in the 2005/06 national financial year.

This is necessitated by the need to allocate funds from the disestablished Bohlabela district municipality (DM) to Ehlanzeni and Mopani District Municipalities as they became the successors-in-title of Bohlabela District Municipality.

This gazette therefore updates information that was originally published in Government Gazettes No. 27488 of 14 April 2005.

The government notice affects the following 2005/06 equitable share (schedule 3) allocations of Bohlabela, Ehlanzeni and Mopani District Municipalities as follows.

- Bohlabela district municipalitiy's original allocation of R60,613 million is reduced by R19,574 million.
- Ehlanzeni district municipality original allocation of R3,564 million is increased by R16,016 million.
- Mopani district municipality original allocation of R92,810 million is increased by R3,557 million.

The affected rnunicipalities are requested to effect adjustments to their projections of grant income from these programmes accordingly, through the passing of a municipal adjustments budget.

# STAATSKOERANT, 31 MAART 2006

### ANNEXURE A LOCAL GOVERNMENT EQUITABLE SHARE ALLOCATIONS

(SCHEDULE 3)

#### APPENDIX A:

#### SCHEDULE 3 (EQUITABLE SHARE BY NATIONAL FINANCIAL YEARS)

				Equitable Share		
		Municipality	National Financial Year			
Number			2005/06 (R'000)	Adustments (R'000)	Revised Estimate (R'000)	
LIMPOPO	_	·	,			
В	NP04A1	Maruleng	16-000		16 000	
B	CBLC6	Bushbuckridge	76 520		76 520	
C .	CBDC4	Bohlabela District Municipality	60 613	- 19 574	41 039	
Total: Bohlabela Municipalities			153 134	- 19 574	133 560	
В	NP331	CtCii	40 926		40 926	
B	NP333	Greater Giyani Greater Letaba	35 746		35 746	
B	NP332 NP333	Greater Tzaneen	56 410		56.410	
B	NP333	Ba-Phalaborwa	18 585		18 585	
Ċ	DC33	Mopani District Municipality	92 810	3 557	96 368	
			244 478	3 557	248 035	
Total: Mopani Municipalities Total: Limpopo Municipalities			1 329 681	- 16 016	1 313 665	
MPUMALA	NGA					
В	MP321	Thaba Chweu	.21 430		21 430	
В	MP322	Mbombela	93 309		93 309	
В	MP323	Umjindi	13 476		13 470	
В	MP324	Nkomazi	74 330		74 330	
<u>c</u>	DC32	Ehlanzeni District Municipality	3 564	16 016	19 580	
Total: Ehlan	zeni Munic	<u>ipalities</u>	206 108	16-016	222 124	
Total: Mpumalanga Municipalities			648 570	16 016	664 586	
Other Municipalities			7 665 090		7 665 090	
National Total			9 643 341		9 643 34	