

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICES

The Presidency

General Notices			
1377	Award of the Order of Mendi for Bravery	3	29234
1378	Award of the Order of Ikhamanga	4	29234
1379	Award of the Order of Mapungubwe	5	29234



WITH IMMEDIATE EFFECT ALL PAYMENTS FOR SERVICES RENDERED AND GOODS DISPATCHED SHOULD BE BY MEANS OF BANK GUARANTEED CHEQUES ONLY

IMPLEMENTATION OF THIS CIRCULAR IS WITHOUT EXCEPTION

S. MBHELE EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: MARKETING

> Tel.: (012) 334-4764 Cell: 082 889 5059

GENERAL NOTICES

NOTICE 1377 OF 2006

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MENDI FOR BRAVERY

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Mendi for Bravery

Category I: Gold

Benson Tsele (posthumous) Bhambatha Ka Mancinza Zondi (posthumous)

Category II: Silver

Adolphus Mvemve (posthumous) George Phela (posthumous)

Category III

Elizabeth Gumede Marcel van Rossum

THE PRESIDENCY

NOTICE 1378 OF 2006

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF IKHAMANGA

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 25799 of 02 December 2003.

The Order of Ikhamanga

Category I: Gold

Alan Stewart Paton (posthumous) Tiyo Soga (posthumous)

Category II: Silver

Willie Bester André Brink Yvonne Bryceland (posthumous) Thandi Klaasen Abigail Kubeka Esther Mahlangu Dorothy Masuka Donato Francisco Mattera Ryk Neethling Roland Schoeman George Singh (posthumous) Canodoise Daniel Themba (posthumous) William Kentridge

Category III: Bronze

Christian Ashley-Botha Matlhaela Michael Masote Oscar Pistorius Sibusiso Vilane Herbert Charles Woodhouse

THE PRESIDENCY

NOTICE 1379 OF 2006

AWARD OF THE ORDER OF MAPUNGUBWE

It is hereby notified that the above-mentioned National Order will be awarded by the President in the categories indicated to the following South African citizens in terms of the rules contained in the Warrants published in Government Gazette no 24155 of 06 December 2002.

The Order Mapungubwe

Silver

Selig Percy Amoils Patricia Berjak Lionel Opie

THE PRESIDENCY