# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 497

Pretoria, 8 November 2006

No. 29375

### GENERAL NOTICE

## NOTICE 1605 OF 2006 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 6 DECEMBER 2006**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape [EC131 Inxuba Yethemba (Cradock)] Ward 21301009
- KwaZulu-Natai [KZ216 Hibiscus Coast (Port Shepstone)] Ward 52106010
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ232 Emnambithi/Ladysmith (Ladysmith)]Ward 52302004
- KwaZulu-Natal [KZ252 Newcastle (Newcastle)] Ward 52502027
- Limpopo [NP334 Ba-Phalaborwa (Phalaborwa)] Ward 93304004
- Mpumalanga [MP307 Govan Mbeki (Highveld Ridge)]Ward 83007026
- Mpumalanga [MP322 Mbombela (Nelspruit)] Wards 83202003 & 83202014
- North West [NW383 Mafikeng (Mafikeng)] Ward 63803018
- Western Cape [WC023 Drakenstein (Paarl)] Ward 10203023

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC131 — Inxuba Yethemba [Cradock]	M S Tantsi	Municipal Office Market Square Cradock
KZ216 Hibiscus Coast [Port Shepstone]	S W Mkhize	IEC Port Shepstone
KZ232 – Emnambithi/Ladysmith [Ladysmith]	A D van Eck	Waaihoek Community Hall Waaihoek Ladysmith
KZ252 – Newcastle [Newcastle]	B S Duma	Amajuba District Amajuba
NP334 – Ba-Phalaborwa [Phalaborwa]	I Nyathi	Corner Selati and Nelson Mandela Drive Phalaborwa
MP307 – Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge]	T D Nyokana	Govan Mbeki Municipality Kleynhans Street Secunda
MP322 – Mbombela [Nelspruit]	K V L Simelane (Acting)	13 Van Rensburg Street 1A & 1B Nelplex Building Nelspruit
NW383 – Mafikeng [Mafikeng]	M A Mokgatlha	Office no. 3 Museum Building Mafikeng
WC023 – Drakenstein [Paarl]	H I Carstens	Town Hall Main Street Paarl

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 <sup>th</sup> Floor NBS Building 15 Terminus Street East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	9 <sup>th</sup> Floor Metlife Building 391 Smith Street Durban
Limpopo Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Pietersburg
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1A & 1B Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	6 <sup>th</sup> Floor Customs House Foreshore Cape Town