CONTENTS -INHOUD

Page Gazette No. No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

928 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000)' Electoral Commission: Municipal By-elections, Official list of voting stations 3 30126

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 928 OF 2007

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 22 AUGUST 2007

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC121 Mbhashe [Idutywa] Ward 21201013
- Eastern Cape EC155 Nyandeni [Libode] Ward 21505013
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH Ethekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59200057
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN212 Umdoni [Scottburgh] Ward 52102005
- Mpumalanga MP307 Govan Mbeki [Highveld Ridge] Ward 83007003
- Mpumalanga MP321 Thaba Chweu [Sabie] Ward 83201002
- Mpumalanga MP324 Nkomazi [Nkomazi] Ward 83204018
- North West NW372 Madibeng [Brits] Ward 63702013

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC121 - Mbhashe [Idutywa]	P G Ngoza	123 Church Lane Street
		Idutywa
		5000
EC155 - Nyandeni [Libode]	G N Cekwana	Libode Municipality
		Main Street
		Libode
		5160

		6 ^{tn} Floor
ETH – Ethekwini [Durban Metro]	SO Cele	75 Winder Street
		Durban
		4000
KZN212 - Umdoni [Scottburgh]		Westville Civic Centre,
	N Mathenjwa	William Lester Drive,
		Westville, 3630
MP307 - Govan Mbeki	K Simelane	Municipal Offices,
[Highveld Ridge]		Horwood Street, Secunda
		CBD,2302
MP321- Thaba Chweu [Sabie]		Municipal Offices, Cnr.
	WNel	Viljoen & Central Street,
		I.vdenburq, 1120
MP324 - Nkomazi [Nkomazi]		Municipal Offices, Civic
	R Muloiwa	Centre, No 9 Park Street,
		Malelane, 1320
NW372 - Madibeng rBritsl	R Rampete	103 Sekame Road,
		Mmabatho

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15A Landros Mare Street Polokwane
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplek Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho