## **CONTENTS: INHOUD**

No. Page Gazette No. No. No.

#### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

### Agriculture, Department of

Government Notice

706 Veterinary and Para-Veterinary Professions Act (19/1962): Appointment/designation of persons to *serve* as members of the South African Veterinary Council . 3

30154

## **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

#### **DEPARTMENT OF AGRICULTURE**

No. 706 **10 August 2007** 

# VETERINARY AND PARA-VETERINARY PROFESSIONS ACT, 1982 APPOINMENTI DESIGNATION OF PERSONS TO SERVE AS MEMBERS OF THE SOUTH AFRICAN VETERINARY COUNCIL

For general information it is made known that the following persons are appointed! designated as members of the Council of the South African Veterinary Council and that their term of office will commence on the 30 July 2007 in terms of the Veterinary and Para-Veterinary Professions Act, 1982 (Act no 19 of 1982 as amended)

1. Three veterinarians with the most votes who have qualified to be members of the Council are: Full names and residential addresses:

Adam John Rodney, 3 De Keur Street, Durbanville

De Vos Anna Pienaar, 12 Piet Retief Street, Ladybrand

Sonntag Ilsemarie, Smallholding nr 3, Rietfontein Smallholdings, Pretoria East

2 Three further veterinarians designated by the Minister from the remainder of the elected persons

Carlisle, Glen Anthony P, Jan Van Riebeeckweg 199, Oudtshoorn, 6620 Odendaal, Daniel Johannes, Plot 29, Zwartkop, Krugersdorp 8im, Dean Mark, Villiersweg 33, Walmer, 6070

3. One person nominated by the rector of the University of Pretoria and designated by the Minister to serve on the Council:

Swan Gerry Edwin

4. Persons nominated by the respective para-veterinary professions indicated in brackets who automatically qualify to be members of Council:

Glen, Alison Mary, 207 2<sup>nd</sup> Road, Chartwell Johannesburg (Veterinary Nurses)

Muller Johann Julius, 46 Michelle Avenu, Randhart, Alberton (Veterinary Technologists)

Radmore Ian William Gerard 14 Japie Theron Street, Whiteriver (Animal Health Technicians)

Sinclair Llewellyn Lee Paul, 10 Casa Diva, Gibson Drive, Buccleuch, Sandton (Laboratory Animal Technologists)

5. Person nominated by the South African Veterinary Association:

Van Heerden Joseph

- 6. Persons designated by the Minister, in the following categories:
  - (a) One on account of knowledge of the law

Memani-Balani Nomazotsho Yvonne

(b) Four veterinarians or veterinary specialists

Cornelius Steven Thomas

Moerane Rebone

Moorosi Limakatso Elizabeth

Nombekela-Madiba Nangamso Vuyo Hillary

(c) One non-veterinarian

Mphahlele Jeffrey

7. Ministerial representative

Modisane Bothle Michael