CONTENTS: INHOUD

No. Page Gazette
No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal by-elections 26 September 2007: Official list of voting stations . 3 30248

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1085 OF 2007

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS 26 SEPTEMBER 2007

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS193 Nketoana [Reitz] Ward 41903004
- Free State FS201 Moghaka [Kroonstad] Wards 42001008 & 42001012
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Wards 79400022 & 79400103
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN224 Impendle [Impendle] Ward 52204004
- North West NW373 Rustenburg [Rustenburg] Ward 63703016
- North West NW405 Merafong City [Carletonville] Ward 64005026
- Western Cape WC047 Bitou [Greater Plettenberg Bay] Ward 10407006

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS193 – Nketoana [Reitz]	V B Mbhele	22 Muller Road
	(Acting)	Bethlehem
FS201 – Moqhaka [Kroonstad]	M A Mosia (Acting)	Civic Centre
		Hill Street
		Kroonstad
JHB – City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg]	S M Mazibuko	2 nd Floor
		Council Chamber
		Civic Centre
		158 Loveday Street
		Braamfontein

KZN224 – Impendle [Impendle]	N R P Khumalo	242 Langalibalele Street Pietermaritzburg
NW373 - Rustenburg [Rustenburg]	K de Beer	Cnr Beyers Naude & Fatima Bayat Streets Old Town Hall Rustenburg
NW405 – Merafong City [Carletonville]	H Bredenkamp	Municipal Offices Halite Street Carletonville
WC047 – Bitou [Greater Plettenberg Bay]	K Mfenyana (Acting)	5 th Floor Mutual Centre Foreshore Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Province	Venue	Address
Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	NRE House 161 Zastron Street Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	1 st Floor Block A 55 Empire Road Parktown Johannesburg
KwaZulu- Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville
North West Province	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	103 Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville, Cape Town