2 1	No. 30492	GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 20 NOVEMBER 2007		
	-			
		CONTENTS · INHOUD		
No.		CONTENTO INTOOS	Page	Gazette
740.			No.	No.
		GOVERNMENT NOTICE		
Educat	ion, Department of			
Governi	ment Notice			
1111	South African Qua South African Qua	alifications Authority Act (58/1995): Appointment of persons to serve as members on the Fourt alifications Authority (SAQA) for the period 19 November 2007 until 18 November 2010	h ;	3 30492

GOVERNMENT NOTICE

DEPARTMENT OF EDUCATION

No. 1111

20 November 2007

SOUTH AFRICAN QUALIFICATIONS AUTHORITY ACT, 1995 (ACT NO. 58 OF 1995) AS AMENDED

APPOINTMENT OF PERSONS TO SERVE AS MEMBERS ON THE FOURTH SOUTH AFRICAN QUALIFICATIONS AUTHORITY (SAQA) FOR THE PERIOD, 19 NOVEMBER 2007 UNTIL 18 NOVEMBER 2010

I Grace Naledi Mandisa Pandor Minister of Education, in consultation with the Minister of Labour, have in terms of Section 4(4) of the South African Qualifications Authority Act, 1995 (Act No. 58 of 1995), appointed the following persons as members of the Fourth South African Qualifications Authority:

- 1. **CHAIRPERSON:** Prof S. Walters, professor at the University of the Western Cape.
- 2. **Members nominated by constituencies** in accordance with the provisions as stipulated in *Section 4(3)(a-p)* of the *South African Qualifications Authority Act*, 1995 (Act No. 58 of 1995):

NOMINEE	CONSTITUENCY	BACKGROUND
Dr M. Qhobela	Department of	Deputy Director-General: Higher Education,
	Education	Department of Education
Mr EAB Williams	Provincial Education	Head of Northern Cape Department of
	Departments	Education
Mr EW de Klerk	Organised Labour	Deputy General-Secretary at the United
		Transport and Allied Trade union
Mr R. Arnesen	Organised Business	CEO of the Financial Planning Institute of
		South Africa

NOMINEE	CONSTITUENCY	BACKGROUND		
Mr AVR Mabena	Organised Business	Executive Skills Development Adviser for		
		the Chamber of Mines		
Prof. RH du Pré	Committee of	Vice-Chancellor: Durban University of		
	Technikon Principals	Technology		
	(CTP)			
Mr DL Nkosi	Further Education and	Principal of South West Gauteng College		
	Training Colleges)			
	represented by the			
	South African College			
	Principals Organisation			
	(SACPO)			
Ms R. Rajab	Colleges other than	Managing Director of Resonance Institute of		
	teachers' and FET	Learning		
N 1 D 1	colleges			
Mr I. Baatjes	Adult Basic Education	Director of the School for Higher and Adult		
		Education at the University of KwaZulu-		
Ma C. Dadda	Parts Children	Natal		
Ms G. Reddy	Early Childhood	Marketing and Fundraising Manager of		
Mr M. Cele	Development South African	Osizweni Community Development Centre Head of National Education Department of		
WIF WI. Cele	Democratic Teachers'	SADTU		
	Union (SADTU)	SADIO		
Mr A. Ramgoolam	National Professional	Executive Officer at NAPTOSA		
Wil A. Kaingoolain	Teachers' Organisation	Executive officer at IVAI 103A		
	of South Africa			
	(NAPTOSA)			
Prof. PJ Ankiewicz	Suid-Afrikaanse	Professor in the Department of Mathematics,		
	Onderwysersunie	Science, Technology and Computer		
		Education at the University of Johannesburg		
Ms RL Makhubu	National bodies	Head of Department: Language and		
	representing lecturers	Translation at the Durban Institute of		
	and trainers	Technology		
Ms G. Magnus	National bodies	Vice Chairperson of the APPETD Board.		
_	representing lecturers	Supports private providers in the changing		
	and trainers	ETD landscape		
Mr M. Toni	Special Education	DPSA Deployee		
	Needs Sector			

Discretionary appointments (not exceeding six) as stipulated in Section 4(3)(q) of the 3. South African Qualifications Authority Act, 1995 (Act No. 58 of 1995):

NOMINEE	BACKGROUND		
1. Dr AD Paterson	Group Executive (DDG): Science and Technology for		
	Competitiveness in the Department		
4. Dr P. Lolwana	Chief Executive Officer of Umalusi, Council for General and Further Education and Training Quality Assurance		

The Executive Officer as an ex officio member: Mr SBA Isaacs. 4.

GNM Pandor, MP

Minister of Education