# Government Gazeria Staatskoeran

Vol. 524

Pretoria, 20 February 2009

No. 31933

## **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

**Environmental Affairs and Tourism, Department of** 

Government Notice

182 World Heritage Convention Act (49/1999): Publication of a board for Isimangaliso Wetland Park Authority.....

3 31933

# GOVERNMENT NOTICE

## DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND TOURISM

No. 182

20 February 2009

WORLD HERITAGE CONVENTION ACT, 1999 (ACT NO.49 OF 1999)

### PUBLICATION OF A BOARD FOR ISIMAN GALISO WETLAND PARK AUTHORITY

I, Marthinus Christoffel Johannes van Schalkwyk, Minister of Environmental Affairs and Tourism, hereby, under section 14(1) of the World Heritage Convention Act, 1999, notify the general public that I have established a board for the ISImangaliso Wetland Park Authority on 24 January 2007 to serve for a three (3) year term commencing from 01 February 2007 to 31 January 2010.

Members appointed to serve on the board are the following: Mr Mavuso Msimang (Chairperson), Ms Karin Mathebula (Deputy Chairperson), Ms Gugu Mji, Mr Ephraim Mieka, Mr Lawrence Mthombenl, Ms Skumsa Mancotywa, Inkosi Mabhuda Tembe, Mr Ilan Lax and Mr Andrew Zaloumis (ex-officio member).

MARTHINUS VAN SCHALKWYK

Markenes van Schalley

MINISTER OF ENVIRONMENTAL AFFAIRS AND TOURISM