

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

2

31949

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

205 Electoral Act (73/1998): Regional seats reserved for National Assembly

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 205 OF 2009

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

REGIONAL SEATS RESERVED FOR NATIONAL ASSEMBLY

The Electoral Commission has in terms of Item 2(a) of Schedule 1A of the Electoral Act, 1998 (Act No. 73 of 1998), determined the fixed number of seats reserved for each region for the next election of the National Assembly, after taking into account scientifically based data in respect of the voting population and representations by interested parties, as follows:

PROVINCE	NUMBER OF REGIONAL SEATS
Eastern Cape	26
Free State	12
Gauteng	47
KwaZulu Natal	39
Limpopo	19
Mpumalanga	15
Northern Cape	5
North-West	14
Western Cape	23
TOTAL	200