# Government Gazette Staatskoeran

REPUBLIEN VAN SUBAFRIKA

Vol. 530

Pretoria, 7 August Augustus

2009

No. 32488

1072 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Electoral Commission: Municipal by-elections: Official list of

voting stations.....

32488

3

GOVERNMENT GAZETTE, 7 AUGUST 2009

2 No. 32488

General Notice

. .

## GENERAL NOTICE

### **NOTICE 1072 OF 2009**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 2<sup>nd</sup> SEPTEMBER 2009

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC157 King Sabata Dalindyebo [Umtata] Ward 21507008
- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni [East Rand] Ward 79300012
- Gauteng GT483 Westonaria [Westonaria] Ward 74803013
- Gauteng JHB City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg] Ward 79400018
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Ward 79600076
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59200052
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN245 Umvoti [Greytown] Ward 52405011
- Limpopo LIM362 Lephalale [Ellisras] Ward 93602008
- Northern Cape NC083 KHARA HAIS [Upington] Ward 30803012
- Western Cape WC022 Witzenberg [Ceres] Ward 10202005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC157 - King Sabata Dalindyebo [Umtata]	Cameron Manana	1st Floor Umtata City Hall Cnr Owen & Leeds Street Umtata

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EKU - Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	Peta Mashinini	Cnr Queen And Cross RSC Building Germiston
GT483 - Westonaria [Westonaria]	Langa Reginald Thibini	No 2 Neptune Street Westonaria
JHB - City of Johannesburg [Johannesburg]	Sibongile Mazibuko	158 Loveday Street Civic Centre 2nd Floor Council Chamber Braamfontein
TSH - Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	Lebogang Mahaye	2nd Floor Munitoria Vermeulen Street Pretoria
ETH - eThekwini [Durban Metro]	Sipho Cele	6th Floor 75 Winder Street Durban
KZN245 - Umvoti [Greytown]	Nkosinhiphiphile Malinga	Shop 2 40 Bell Street Greytown
LIM362 - Lephalale [Ellisras]	Malesela Sebatjane	Cnr Douwater and Joe Slovo Street Onverwacht Lephalale
NC083 - KHARA HAIS [Upington]	Willem Engelbrecht	Mark Street Upington
WC022 - Witzenberg [Ceres]	David Nasson	64b Lyel Street Ceres

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape Provincial Office of the 14 Gantaume Crescent

Electoral Commission Quigney

East London

Gauteng Provincial Office of the 55 Empire Park

Electoral Commission Block A, First Floor Empire Road

Parktown

KwaZulu- Natal Provincial Office of the Westville Civic Centre

Electoral Commission (Main Building)
William Lester Drive

Westville Durban

Limpopo Provincial Office of the 15 Landros Mare Street

Electoral Commission Polokwane

Northern Cape Provincial Office of the Block 4

Electoral Commission Monridge Park

Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive

Monument Heights Kimberley

Western Cape Provincial Office of the 5<sup>th</sup> Floor Electoral Commission Mutual Centre

52 – 54 Voortrekker Road

Bellville Cape Town