# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 533

Pretoria, 11 November 2009

No. 32705

1513 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal by-elections—9th December 2009: Official list of voting stations......

32705

General Notice

## GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 1513 OF 2009**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

## MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 9th DECEMBER 2009

### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng EKU Ekurhuleni [East Rand] Ward 79300014
- KwaZulu Natal KZN 216 Hibiscus Coast [Port Shepstone] Ward 52106001
- KwaZulu Natal KZN 236 Imbabazane [Loskop] Ward 52306006
- KwaZulu Natal KZN284 uMlalazi [Eshowe] Ward 52804016
- Limpopo LIM361 Thabazimbi [Thabazimbi] Ward 93601003
- Northern Cape NC064 Phokwane [Hartswater] Ward 30904005

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
Ekurhuleni [East Rand]	P Mashini	Germiston Civic Centre, Cnr Cross and Hospital Road, Germiston
KZN 216 - Hibiscus Coast [Port Shepstone]	S Mkhize	22 Prince Street, Port Shepstone

KZN 236 - Imbabazane [Loskop]	M Sithebe [Act]	Imbabazane Municipality, Sobabili Area, Ntabamhlophe, Escourt
KZN284 – uMlalazi [Eshowe]	TS Mashabane	11 Mangosuthu Drive, Eshowe
LIM361 - Thabazimbi [Thabazimbi]	T Nkhumise	4 Russells Building, Thabazimbi
NC064 - Phokwane [Hartswater]	M Dipico [Act]	24 Hertzog Street, Hartswater

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

**Provincial Office** 1<sup>st</sup> Floor, Block A, 55 Empire Park, Gauteng of the Electoral Empire Road, Parktown, Commission Johannesburg KwaZulu- Natal **Provincial Office** Westville Civic Centre (Main of the Electoral Building), William Lester Drive, Commission Westville, Durban Limpopo **Provincial Office** 15 Landros Mare Street, of the Electoral Polokwane Commission **Provincial Office** Northern Cape Block 4 of the Electoral Monridge Park Commission Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive

> Monument Heights Kimberley