Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 534 Pretoria, 14 December 2009 No. 32814

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

1649 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal by-elections—27 January 2010: Official list of voting stations.....

32814

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 1649 OF 2009 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 27 JANUARY 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC105 Ndlambe [Port Alfred] Ward 21005003
- Mpumalanga MP303 Mkhondo [Piet Retief] Ward 83003012
- Mpumalanga MP323 Umjindi [Barberton] Ward 83203005
- North West NW385 Ramotshere Moiloa [Zeerust] Ward 63805009

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC105 - Ndlambe [Port Alfred]	Thandeka Mali	Civic Centre Cause Way Port Alfred
MP303 - Mkhondo [Piet Retief]	Wendy Mahlangu	Cnr Mark & De Wet Street Municipal Office Piet Retief
MP323 - Umjindi [Barberton]	Sibongile Mnisi	General & De Villiers Street Barberton Municipal Offices Barberton
NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa [Zeerust]	Thabo Mothusi	28 President Street Alice Court Building Zeerust

The provincial ven	The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:			
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London		
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Nelplex Building 13 Van Rensburg Street Nelspruit		
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794, Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho		