

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

BOARD NOTICE

BOARD NOTICE 6 OF 2010

SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS (SACSSP)

ELECTION OF SIX MEMBERS OF THE PROFESSIONAL BOARD FOR SOCIAL WORK (PBSW) IN TERMS OF THE SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS ACT 1978, AS AMENDED

Under the provision of regulation 15 of the Regulations regarding the election and appointment of members of a professional board, notice is herewith given that the election of six (6) members of the aforementioned Professional Board will be held from <u>01 February 2010 to 03</u> <u>March 2010</u> and shall take place by closed ballot.

The following persons have been duly nominated as candidates for election in terms of the **Board Notice 32476 of 03 August 2009** and their nominations have been accepted:

Name of candidates in alphabetical order	Registration number
1.Blekkenhorst Noelene:	10-07807
2. Bozalek Vivienne ,Grace	10-07054
3. Du Toit Carol, Lynn	10-05015
4. Farmer Martha, Magdalena	10-05094
5. Harrison Elaine Sonet	10-05104
6. Kemp Marieta Lemencia	10-03687
7. Kruger Marie Elizabeth	10-06144
8. Petersen Laetitia	10-15955
9. Ramaphakele Dinaane, Mamiki	10-08072
10. Makhubele Jabulani ,Calvin	10-20900
11. Mota Mamoletsane, Joyce	10-08215
12. Reyneke Roelof Petrus	10-14283
13. Roestenburg Willem, Jan	10-07690

Ballot papers will be sent by post, not later than **28 January 2010**, to the registered postal address of each voter and must be returned to the Returning Officer after completion to reach her at the address below before or on <u>Wednesday 03 March 2010 at 16H00</u>. LATE BALLOT PAPERS WILL NOT BE ACCEPTED.

Yours Faithfully

Ms Iveda V Smith

RETURNING OFFICER

SOUTH AFRICAN COUNCIL FOR SOCIAL SERVICE PROFESSIONS (SACSSP) Private Bag X 12 GEZINA 0031 Tel: 012 356 9940