

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS		
No.	Page No.	Gazette No.
GENERAL NOTICE		
Independent Electoral Commission		
General Notice		
169 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2007): Electoral Commission: Municipal by-elections: Official list ovoting stations		32990

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 169 OF 2010

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 24 MARCH 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng GT421 Emfuleni [Vereeniging] Ward 74201028
- KwaZulu-Natal ETH eThekwini [Durban Metro] Ward 59200085
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN216 Hibiscus Coast [Port Shepstone] Ward 52106008
- North West NW394 Greater Taung [Reivilo] Ward 63904011
- Western Cape WC025 Breede Valley [Worcester] Ward 10205010
- Western Cape WC031 Theewaterskioof [Caledon] Ward 10301004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
GT421 - Emfuleni [Vereeniging]	Lesaoana Kamolane	corner Klasie Havenga & Frikie Meyer Vanderbijlpark
ETH - eThekwini [Durban Metro]	Sipho Cele	6th Floor, 75 Winder Street Durban
KZN216 - Hibiscus Coast [Port Shepstone]	Sibusiso Mkhize	22 Price Street Port , Shepstone
NW394 - Greater Taung [Reivilo]	Charl du Plessis	Stand No 93 Lesedi Building Taung Station Taung
WC025 - Breede Valley [Worcester]	William Murray	51 Trappes street Worcester
WC031 - Theewaterskloof [Caledon]	Stefanus Cronje	Library Building 6 Church Street Caledon

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A, First Floor Empire Road Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794, Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 th Floor Mutual Centre 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are: