Government bazzette Staatskognant

Vol. 539

Pretoria, 6 May 2010

No. 33167

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS · INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Independent Electoral Commission

General Notice

371 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal by-elections-26 May 2010: Official list of voting stations.....

33167

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 371 OF 2010

ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS - 26 MAY 2010

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, 260 Walker Street, Sunnyside, Pretoria.

By-Election will take place in the following municipal ward:

- Eastern Cape EC124 Amahlathi [Stutterheim] Ward 21204003
- Eastern Cape EC134 Lukhanji [Queenstown] Ward 21304017
- Gauteng GT481 Mogale City [Krugersdorp] Ward 74801031
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN213 Umzumbe [Umzumbe] Ward 52103001
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN216 Hibiscus Coast [Port Shepstone] Ward 52106016
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi [Pietermaritzburg] Ward 52205004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN242 Ngutu 「Ngutu 52402015
- KwaZulu- Natal KZN244 Msinga [Pomeroy] 52404011
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN293 Ndwedwe [Ndwedwe] Ward 52903007
- Limpopo LIM472 Greater Groblersdal [Groblersdal] Ward 90305007
- Limpopo LIM475 Greater Tubatse [Burgersfort/Ohrigstad/Eastern Tubatse –Ward 90306018
- North West NW371 Moretele [Temba] Ward 63701013
- North West NW383 Mafikeng [Mafikeng] 63803006
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100044
- Western Cape WC031 Theewaterskloof [Caledon] Ward 10301012

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC124 - Amahlathi [Stutterheim]	Benjamin Cooper	c/o Dragoon Street Cliinic Building Stutterheim (Opposite Stutterheim Clinic)

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape Town]	Granville Abrahams (Acting)	Old Mutual Centre 5 th Floor 52-54 Voortrekker Road Bellville
WC031 - Theewaterskloof [Caledon]	Stefanus Cronje	14 Hope Street Caledon

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

the provincial venues designated for the hispection of the lists are:				
Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Gantaume Crescent Quigney East London		
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A First Floor Empire Road Parktown		
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban		
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	15a Landros Mare Street Polokwane		
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794, Protea Office Park Sekame Road Mmabatho		
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Old Mutual Centre 5 th Floor 52 – 54 Voortrekker Road Bellville Cape Town		