Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 540

Pretoria, 1 June 2010

No. 33257

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS		
No.	Page No.	Gazette No.
GENERAL NOTICES		
The Presidency		
General Notices		
544 Appointment of members of the Presidential State Owned Enterprises Review Committee	3	33257
545 Appointment of members of the National Planning Commission	4	33257

GENERAL NOTICES

NOTICE 544 OF 2010

THE PRESIDENCY

APPOINMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE PRESIDENTIAL STATE OWNED ENTERPRISES REVIEW COMMITTEE

It is hereby notified for general information that the President has appointed, for a period of one year, the following persons as members of the Presidential State Owned Enterprises Review Committee:

Ms Mangwashi Victoria Phiyega (Chairperson)

Mr Glen Mashinini (Deputy Chairperson)

Mr Mafika Mkhwanazi

Mr Deon Crafford

Adv Swazi Tshabalala

Ms Dawn Morole

Mr Pramod Mohanial

Ms Gugu Ngcobo

Prof Mbulelo Mzamane

Dr Takalani Madima

Mr Lumkie Mondi

Ms Nombulelo Mkhumane

NOTICE 545 OF 2010

THE PRESIDENCY

APPOINMENT OF MEMBERS OF THE NATIONAL PLANNING COMMISSION

It is hereby notified for general information that the President has appointed, for a period of five years, the following persons as members of the National Planning Commission:

- (a) Mr Trevor Manuel, Minister in the Presidency: National Planning Commission (Chaîrperson of the Commission)
- (b) Mr Cyril Ramaphosa (Deputy Chairperson of the Commission)
- (c) Mr Bobby Godsell
- (d) Mr Elias Masilela
- (e) Mr Jerry Vilakazi
- (f) Ms Noluthando Gosa
- (g) Ms Jennifer Molwantwa
- (h) Mr Mike Muller
- (i) Dr Marian Altman
- (j) Prof Chris Malikane
- (k) Prof Vivienne Taylor

- (j) Prof Chris Malikane
- (k) Prof Vivienne Taylor
- (I) Prof Marcus Balintulo
- (m) Ms Vuyokazi Mahlathi
- (n) Prof Malegapuru Makgoba
- (o) Mr Joel Netshitenzhe
- (p) Prof Anton Eberhard
- (q) Ms Brigette Gasa
- (r) Mr Tandabantu Goba
- (s) Dr Philip Harrison
- (t) Prof Irhon Rensburg
- (u) Prof Hoosen Coovadia
- (v) Dr Karl van Holdt
- (w) Prof Mohammed Karaan
- (x) Ms Tasneem Essop
- (y) Mr Pascal Moloi
- (z) Dr Vincent Maphai

Given under my hand at Cape Town on this 12th day of May, two thousand and ten.