Governmeni Gazelie Siaaiskoeran

Vol. 541

Pretoria, 2 July 2010

No. 33343

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

GENERAL NOTICE

Communications, Department of

General Notice

676 Independent Communications Authority of South Africa Act (13/2000): Appointment of councillors of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa (ICASA)......

33343

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 676 OF 2010

MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS APPOINTMENT OF COUNCILLORS OF THE INDEPENDENT COMMUNICATIONS AUTHORITY OF SOUTH AFRICA (ICASA)

By the power vested in me by section 5(1B) (c) of the Independent Communications Authority of South Africa Act, (13 of 2000) as amended, I, GEN (RET) SIPHIWE NYANDA, MP, Minister of Communications hereby give notification of the appointment Dr Stephen Sipho Mncube as chairperson of ICASA for a period of five (5) years with effect from 1 July and the following persons as councillors:

Mr Joseph Morakile Lebooa for a period of four (4) years with effect from 1 October 2010

Mr William Hamilton Currie for a period of four (4) years with effect from 1 October 2010

Ms Ntombizodwa Ndhlovu for a period of four (4) years with effect from 1 November 2010

GEN (RET) SIPHIWE NYANDA, MP MINISTER OF COMMUNICATIONS