# 

Vol. 559

Pretoria, 19 January Januarie

<sup>ry</sup> 2012

No. 34956

#### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

## **CONTENTS · INHOUD**

No.

Page Gazette No. No.

#### **GENERAL NOTICE**

#### **Independent Electoral Commission**

General Notice

34956

# GENERAL NOTICE

#### **NOTICE 43 OF 2012**

#### **ELECTORAL COMMISSION**

### **MUNICIPAL BY- ELECTIONS – 15 FEBRUARY 2012**

#### OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Free State FS204 Metsimaholo [Sasolburg] Ward 42004009
- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro [Pretoria] Wards 79900028 & 79900080
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN266 Ulundi [Ulundi] Ward 52606013
- Limpopo LIM354 Polokwane [Pietersburg] Wards 93504017, 93504020 & 93504036

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
FS204 - Metsimaholo [Sasolburg]	X W Msweli	2 <sup>nd</sup> Floor Fichardt Street Sasolburg
TSH - Tshwane Metro [Pretoria]	H A Mphephu	HB Phillips Building 1 <sup>st</sup> Floor 320 Bosman Street Pretoria
KZN266 - Ulundi [Ulundi]	P P Sibiya	Zululand District Municipality Office, 400 Gagane Street B North Ulundi
LIM354 - Polokwane [Pietersburg]	N Ramakuela	15A Landros Mare Street Polokwane

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Free State	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	161 Zastron Street NRE House First Floor Bloemfontein
Gauteng	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	55 Empire Park Block A, First Floor Empire Road Parktown
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre William Lester Drive Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	5 Dimitri Crescent First Floor KPMG Building Platinum Park Bendor Polokwane