

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 593 Pretoria, 28 November 2014 No. 38270

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



-9771682584003



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

#### **IMPORTANT NOTICE**

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

### **CONTENTS • INHOUD**

No. Page Gazette

#### **GOVERNMENT NOTICE**

Justice and Constitional Development, Department of

Government Notice

## GOVERNMENT NOTICE

# DEPARTMENT OF JUSTICE AND CONSTITUTIONAL DEVELOPMENT No. 964 28 November 2014

# MAGISTRATES' COURTS ACT 1944 (ACT NO. 32 OF 1944): AMENDMENT OF GOVERNMENT NOTICE NO. 857 OF 2014

I Tshililo Michael Masutha, Minister of Justice and Correctional Services, acting under section 2(I) (iA) and (I) of the Magistrates' Courts Act, 1944 (Act No. 32 of 1944), with effect from 1 December 2014, amend Notice No. 857 of 31 October 2014 in respect of the Gauteng and North West Regional Divisions by substituting paragraphs "a to bb" with the following paragraphs—

- (a) delete Heidelberg in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Springs;
- (b) appoint Heidelberg as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (c) prescribe Lesedi Magisterial District in Column "D" within which the court sitting at Heidelberg shall have jurisdiction;
- (d) delete Benoni in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Kempton Park;
- (e) appoint Benoni as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (f) prescribe Ekhurhuleni South East in Column "D" as a local limit within which the court sitting at Benoni shall have jurisdiction;
- (g) appoint Sebokeng sub-district as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (h) prescribe Sebokeng sub-district as a local limit within which the court sitting at Sebokeng shall have jurisdiction;
- (i) delete Pretoria North in Column D as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Pretoria;
- (j) appoint Pretoria North as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (k) prescribe Tshwane North Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Pretoria North shall have jurisdiction;

- (I) delete areas in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Kliptown;
- (m) prescribe Soweto Sub-district in Column "D" as a local limit within which the court sitting at Kliptown shall have jurisdiction;
- (n) delete Lichtenburg and Ditsobotla (Itsoseng) in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Mmabatho;
- (o) delete Coligny in Column "D", as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Potchefstroom;
- (p) prescribe Ditsobotla Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Lichtenburg shall have jurisdiction;
- (q) delete Taung in Column "D", as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Vryburg;
- (r) appoint Taung as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (s) prescribe Greater Taung Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Taung shall have jurisdiction;
- (t) delete Mankwe and Madikwe in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Rustenburg;
- (u) appoint Mankwe (Mogwase) as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (v) prescribe Moses Kotane Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Mankwe shall have jurisdiction;
- (w) delete Christiana and Bloemhof in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Klerksdorp;
- (x) appoint Bloemhof as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (y) prescribe Lekwa-Teemane Magisterial District as a local limit within which the court sitting at Bloemhof shall have jurisdiction;
- (z) delete Kudumane in Column "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Vryburg;

- (aa) delete Kurumane in Colum "D" as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Upington;
- (bb) appoint Mothibistad as a place for the holding of a court for the adjudication of civil disputes;
- (cc) prescribe Kudumane and Kurumane as a local limit within which the court sitting at Mothibistad shall have jurisdiction;
- (dd) delete Fochville as a local limit of the area of jurisdiction of the court sitting at Potchefstroom; and
- (ee) prescribe Fochville as a local limit within which the court sitting at Oberholzer shall have jurisdiction.

Given under my hand at	heronia	on this the	24	day
of November	Two Thousand and	Fourteen		

TM MASUTHA, MP

MINISTER OF JUSTICE AND CORRECTIONAL SERVICES

### NOTICE – CHANGE OF TELEPHONE NUMBERS: GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS

As the mandated government security printer, providing world class security products and services, Government Printing Works has adopted some of the highly innovative technologies to best serve its customers and stakeholders. In line with this task, Government Printing Works has implemented a new telephony system to ensure most effective communication and accessibility. As a result of this development, our telephone numbers will change with effect from 3 February 2014, starting with the Pretoria offices.

The new numbers are as follows:

Switchboard : 012 748 6001/6002

Advertising : 012 748 6205/6206/6207/6208/6209/6210/6211/6212

Publications Enquiries: 012 748 6052/6053/6058 GeneralEnquiries@gpw.gov.za

Maps : 012 748 6061/6065 BookShop@gpw.gov.za

Debtors : 012 748 6060/6056/6064 PublicationsDebtors@gpw.gov.za

Subscription: 012 748 6054/6055/6057 Subscriptions@gpw.gov.za

• SCM : 012 748 6380/6373/6218

Debtors : 012 748 6236/6242

Creditors
 012 748 6246/6274

Please consult our website at www.gpwonline.co.za for more contact details.

The numbers for our provincial offices in Polokwane, East London and Mmabatho will not change at this stage.

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001
Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6208, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057