

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

REPUBLIC OF SOUTH AFRICA REPUBLIEK VAN SUID-AFRIKA

Vol. 597

Pretoria, 5 March 2015

No. 38537

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes



38537



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

IMPORTANT NOTICE

The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for faxed documents not received due to errors on the fax machine or faxes received which are unclear or incomplete. Please be advised that an "OK" slip, received from a fax machine, will not be accepted as proof that documents were received by the GPW for printing. If documents are faxed to the GPW it will be the sender's responsibility to phone and confirm that the documents were received in good order.

Furthermore the Government Printing Works will also not be held responsible for cancellations and amendments which have not been done on original documents received from clients.

CONTENTS • INHOUD

No. Page Gazette

GENERAL NOTICE

Electoral Commission

General Notice

GENERAL NOTICE

NOTICE 183 OF 2015 ELECTORAL COMMISSION

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS - 1 APRIL 2015

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC138 Sakhisizwe [Elliot] Ward 21308002
- Eastern Cape EC156 Mhlontlo [Qumbu] Ward 21506021
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN227 Richmond [Richmond] Wards 52207002 and 52207006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN236 Imbabazane [Loskop] Ward 52306010
- Limpopo LIM335 Maruleng [Hoedspruit] Ward 93305011
- Mpumalanga MP301 Albert Luthuli [Elukwatini/Carolina] Ward 83001017
- North West NW371 Moretele [Makapanstad] Wards 63701002 and 63701005
- Northern Cape NC066 KAROO HOOGLAND [Fraserburg] Ward 30606001
- Western Cape CPT City of Cape Town [Cape Town] Ward 19100072
- Western Cape WC022 Witzenberg [Ceres] Ward 10202007

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC138 - Sakhisizwe [Elliot]	T Samuel	Erf 611
		Komani Avenue
		Cala
EC156 - Mhlontlo [Qumbu]	L Matiwane	334 South Street
		Qumbu
KZN227 - Richmond [Richmond]	E S Sithole	78 Shepstone Road
		(Opposite BP Garage)
		Richmond
KZN236 - Imbabazane [Loskop]	S M Thusi	1 Sobabili Road
		Imbabazane
		Escourt
LIM335 - Maruleng [Hoedspruit]	K V Sithole	75 Maruleng Thusong Centre
		Metz Villag
		(Opposite Maruleng Show
		Grounds)
		Moetladimo

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
MP301 - Albert Luthuli	S F Mndebele	89B Elukwatini Main Road
[Elukwatini/Carolina]		(Next to Department of Labour)
		Elukwatini
NW371 - Moretele [Makapanstad]	S S Setshedi	2228 Moshate Section
		Bakgatlha ba Mosetlha Tribal
		Office
		Makapanstad
NC066 - KAROO HOOGLAND	Ms R van Wyk	7 Piet Retief Street
[Fraserburg]	(Acting)	Sutherland
CPT - City of Cape Town [Cape	Ms C Overmeyer	Alphen Centre
Town]		Main Road
		Constantia
WC022 - Witzenberg [Ceres]	D Nasson	64B Lyel Street
		Ceres

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	14 Ganteaume Crescent
	Commission	Quigney
		East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Westville Civic Centre
	Commission	William Lester Drive
		Westville
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the Electoral	5 Dimitri Crescent
	Commission	First Floor
		KPMG Building
		Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
Mpumalanga	Provincial Office of the Electoral	23 Roodt Street
	Commission	Nelspruit
North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Erf 3794
	Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	Block 4
	Commission	Monridge Park
	_	c/o Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Monument Heights
		Kimberley
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral	The Bridge
	Commission	1 st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Tygervalley
		Bellville

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001

Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058
Advertisements: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211
Subscriptions: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057

Gedruk deur en verkrygbaar by die Staatsdrukker, Bosmanstraat, Privaatsak X85, Pretoria, 0001 Publikasies: Tel: (012) 748 6052, 748 6053, 748 6058 Advertensies: Tel: (012) 748 6205, 748 6209, 748 6210, 748 6211 Subskripsies: Tel: (012) 748 6054, 748 6055, 748 6057