

Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 637

27 July Julie 2018

No. 41802

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes





AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

41802

4

IMPORTANT NOTICE:

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

NO FUTURE QUERIES WILL BE HANDLED IN CONNECTION WITH THE ABOVE.

Contents

No.

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

Electoral Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie

422 Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Official list of voting stations: Municipal By-elections–15 August 2018: North West–NW375–Moses Kotane–Ward 63705021; and Northern Cape–NC078–Siyancuma–Ward

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 422 OF 2018

MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 15 August 2018

OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Electoral Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- North West NW375 Moses Kotane Ward 63705021
- Northern Cape NC078 SIYANCUMA Ward 30708004

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
NW375 - Moses Kotane	K Kresfelder	MKDA Building
	(Acting)	Stand No.1350
		Station Road
		Unit 3
		Mogwase
NC078 – SIYANCUMA	A Seekoei	Charl Cilliers Street
	(Acting)	Douglas

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

North West	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Erf 3794 Protea Office Park Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Northern Cape	Provincial Office of the	Block 4
	Electoral Commission	Monridge Park
		Cnr Memorial and Kekewich Drive
		Kimberley

WARNING!!!

To all suppliers and potential suppliers of goods to the Government Printing Works

The Government Printing Works would like to warn members of the public against an organised syndicate(s) scamming unsuspecting members of the public and claiming to act on behalf of the Government Printing Works.

One of the ways in which the syndicate operates is by requesting quotations for various goods and services on a quotation form with the logo of the Government Printing Works. Once the official order is placed the syndicate requesting upfront payment before delivery will take place. Once the upfront payment is done the syndicate do not deliver the goods and service provider then expect payment from Government Printing Works.

Government Printing Works condemns such illegal activities and encourages service providers to confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders with GPW SCM, prior to processing and delivery of goods.

To confirm the legitimacy of purchase orders, please contact:

Renny Chetty (012) 748-6375 (Renny.Chetty@gpw.gov.za),

Anna-Marie du Toit (012) 748-6292 (Anna-Marie.DuToit@gpw.gov.za) and

Siraj Rizvi (012) 748-6380 (Siraj.Rizvi@gpw.gov.za)

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065