

# Government Gazette Staatskoerant

Vol. 641

23

November November

2018

No. 42055

N.B. The Government Printing Works will not be held responsible for the quality of "Hard Copies" or "Electronic Files" submitted for publication purposes ISSN 1682-5843



AIDS HELPLINE: 0800-0123-22 Prevention is the cure

## **IMPORTANT NOTICE:**

THE GOVERNMENT PRINTING WORKS WILL NOT BE HELD RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY ERRORS THAT MIGHT OCCUR DUE TO THE SUBMISSION OF INCOMPLETE / INCORRECT / ILLEGIBLE COPY.

No future queries will be handled in connection with the above.

## Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings		
Electoral	Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
731	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Official List of Voting Stations: Various Wards	42055	4

## GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

# ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 731 OF 2018

#### **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 12 December 2018**

### **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Gauteng TSH Tshwane Metro Ward 79900019
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN238 Alfred Duma Ward 52308023
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN275 Mtubatuba Ward 52705012
- Limpopo LIM367 Mogalakwena Ward 93607010
- North West NW385 Ramotshere Moiloa Wards 63805004 and 63805016
- Western Cape WC011 Matzikama Ward 10101006
- Western Cape WC012 Cederberg Ward 10102004
- Western Cape WC014 Saldanha Bay Ward 10104005

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
TSH - Tshwane Metro	N Pillay	HB Phillips Building
		6th Floor
		320 Bosman Street
		Pretoria
KZN238 - Alfred Duma	P S Mntaka	261 Murchison Street
		Mid Block Road
		Ladysmith
KZN275 – Mtubatuba	M Mahlinza	Lot 199
		Office NO 16A
		Mtuba Plaza
		Matubatuba
LIM367 - Mogalakwena	D Mailula	23 Cnr Hooge and Van Riebeek
		Street

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
		Mokopane
NW385 - Ramotshere Moiloa	K Kresfelder	A Theodossi Building
	(Acting)	52 Church Street
		Zeerust
WC011 - Matzikama	D P Lubbe	Room 9
		Thusong Centre
		AAS Le Fleur Street
		Vredendal
WC012 - Cederberg	P L Volschenk	59 Voortrekker Street
		Citrusdal
WC014 - Saldanha Bay	P Mbaliswana	19B School Street
		Vredenburg

# The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Gauteng	Provincial Office of the	36 Boundary Road
J	Electoral Commission	Houghton Estate
		The Isle of Houghton
		Old Trafford Four
		Parktown
		Johannesburg
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the	Westville Civic Centre
	Electoral Commission	(Main Building)
		William Lester Drive
		Westville
		Durban
Limpopo	Provincial Office of the	5 Crescent Street
	Electoral Commission	Platinum Park
		Bendor
		Polokwane
North West	Provincial Office of the	Erf 3794
	Electoral Commission	Protea Office Park
		Sekame Road
		Mmabatho
Western Cape	Provincial Office of the	The Bridge
	Electoral Commission	1st Floor
		304 Durban Road
		Bellville
		Cape Town

Printed by and obtainable from the Government Printer, Bosman Street, Private Bag X85, Pretoria, 0001 Contact Centre Tel: 012-748 6200. eMail: info.egazette@gpw.gov.za Publications: Tel: (012) 748 6053, 748 6061, 748 6065