# Vol. 652 18 October Oktober 2019

No. 42781

2 No. 42781

# Contents

		Gazette	Page
No.		No.	No.
	GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS		
Electoral C	Commission/ Verkiesingskommissie		
567	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections - 6 November 2019: Official list of		

067	Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act (27/2000): Municipal By-elections – 6 November 2019: Official list of		
	voting stations	42781	4

# GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

## ELECTORAL COMMISSION NOTICE 567 OF 2019

## **MUNICIPAL BY-ELECTIONS – 6 November 2019**

# **OFFICIAL LIST OF VOTING STATIONS**

The Electoral Commission hereby gives notice in terms of section 19(5) and 22(1) of the Local Government: Municipal Electoral Act, 2000 (Act 27 of 2000), that copies of a list containing the address of each voting station as well as the route, including the locations and estimated times of each mobile voting station, will be available for inspection during office hours at:

- The office of the relevant Municipal Electoral Officer for each municipality where a By-Election is to take place, as listed below;
- The office of the relevant Provincial Electoral Officer at the designated venues listed below;
- The Head Office of the Commission at Election House, Riverside Office Park, 1303 Heuwel Avenue, Centurion.

By-Elections will take place in the following municipal wards:

- Eastern Cape EC102 Blue Crane Route Ward 21002002
- Eastern Cape EC126 Ngqushwa Ward 21206003
- Eastern Cape EC442 Umzimvubu Ward 24402022
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN213 uMzumbe Ward 52103006
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN223 Mpofana Ward 52203004
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN225 Msunduzi Ward 52205033
- KwaZulu-Natal KZN292 KwaDukuza Ward 52902018

The municipal venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Municipality	MEO Name	Address
EC102 - Blue Crane Route	M C Planga	29 Noloji Street Somerset East
EC126 - Ngqushwa	M P Mpahlwa	Erf 1835 Hamburg Road Peddie
EC442 - Umzimvubu	G Nota	67 Church Street Mount Ayliff

KZN213 - uMzumbe	Z C Nyathi	Umzumbe Municipality Building (near taxi rank)
		Isipofu Road
		Umzumbe
KZN223 - Mpofana	S Ngubane	Mpofana Municipal Office
		10 Claughton Terrace
		Mooirivier
KZN225 - Msunduzi	B Khanya	AS Chetty Building
		333 Church Street
		Pietermaritzburg
KZN292 - KwaDukuza	S C Viramuthu	Corner of Link Road and Old Main
		Road/R102
		Stanger

The provincial venues designated for the inspection of the lists are:

Eastern Cape	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	14 Ganteaume Crescent Quigney East London
KwaZulu-Natal	Provincial Office of the Electoral Commission	Westville Civic Centre (Main Building) William Lester Drive Westville Durban