ARTHUR STATE OF A FOREST

Vol. 652 24 October Oktober 2019 No. 42791

Contents

No.		Gazette No.	Page No.
	General Notices • Algemene Kennisgewings		
•	ve Governance and Traditional Affairs, Department of/ Samewerkende Regering en Tradisionele Sake,	Departeme	nt van
579	Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Act (6/2004), as amended: Appointment of members of Valuation Appeal Boards for Municipalities	42791	4

GENERAL NOTICES • ALGEMENE KENNISGEWINGS

DEPARTMENT OF CO-OPERATIVE GOVERNANCE AND TRADITIONAL AFFAIRS NOTICE 579 OF 2019

LOCAL GOVERNMENT: MUNICIPAL PROPERTY RATES ACT, 2004

APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS OF VALUATION APPEAL BOARDS FOR MUNICIPALITIES

I Lebogang Maile, Member of the Executive Council responsible for local government in the Province of Gauteng, under the powers vested in me by section 56(1) read with sections 58 and 64 of the Local Government: Municipal Property Rates Act, 2004 (Act No. 6 of 2004), as amended, intends to appoint the members contemplated in the Third Column to serve on the Valuation Appeal Board of the Municipalities contemplated in the First Column for a period of four years in the capacity contemplated in the Second Column as set out in the Schedule hereto.

Members of the public are invited to submit written comments within 21 days of the date of publication of this Notice, to the following address:

By post to: The Head of Department

For attention: Ms Pheladi Mhlomi

Gauteng Department of Cooperative Governance and

Traditional Affairs
Private Bag X79
MARSHALLTOWN

2107

By e-mail to: pheladi.mhlomi@gauteng.gov.za

or

thandi.zondo@gauteng.gov.za

Comments received after the closing date will not be considered.

Given under my hand at Johannesburg, this . 3th day of October 2019.

L MAILE, MPL

MEC RESPONSIBLE FOR LOCAL GOVERNMENT: GAUTENG PROVINCE

SCHEDULE

COLUMN 1	COLUMN 2	COLUMN 3
MUNICIPALITY	CAPACITY	FULL NAMES
Rand West City	Chairperson	Polo Reginald Thulo
Local	Alternate Chairperson	Mncedi S'khumbuzo Vakalisa
Municipality	Professional Valuer	Raymond Fuchs
	Alternate Professional Valuer	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
	Member	Phelisile Radebe
	Alternate Member	Mowasa Paul Ntjie
Emfuleni Local	Chairperson	Lynette Yende
Municipality	Alternate Chairperson	Simon Jiyane
	Professional Valuer	Ezodidi Gugu Moyo
	Alternate Professional Valuer	Raymond Fuchs
	Member	Mowasa Paul Ntjie
	Alternate Member	Phelisile Radebe